Chariot of Krishna Consciuosness

I reached Anantapur late in the evening on 15th August and checked myself in at a Medium class hotel. The staff thought I was an ex- military officer (this happens often in my tours) and accorded me the best treatment a guardian of the Nation could expect 🙂

Ananta08

The next day I had to get my Apache serviced since it had developed a few minor snags. So I had the whole day to myself in dusty and noisy Anantapur – the staff suggested that I check out the ISCKON temple adjacent to the Highway.

Ananta01

The ISCKON temple at Anantapur is surreal and as kitschy as it can get. The temple is shaped like a chariot drawn by 4 gigantic horses.

Ananta02

There was a duck pond too..

Ananta04

and the unblinking eyes of the horses kept a watch over the seekers of Krishna Consciousness..

Ananta11

and the pigeons roosted on the horses..

Ananta13

and the horse still did not blink..

Ananta03

I returned to the hotel and the boys wanted me to click a few more snaps..

Ananta07

It was time to hit the sack – it will be a trip to Belum Caves tomorrow…

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

