A walk along the Kolamb Cliff – CAK10

Continues from Part 9

Cak1009

When my Homestay host Mr. Keluskar suggested that we go for a walk along a cliff on the Kolamb shore I readily agreed, grabbed my camera kit and set off.

Cak1003

We went on to the cliff leaving Kolamb beach behind. It was a vast plateau with a trail leading to a nearby fishing village.

Cak1005

It was late in the evening and the fishermen had moored their boats and presumably returned to their homes.

Cak1001

Some of the boats were grounded – may be because they were not Sea-worthy anymore.

Cak1006

While on our return journey Mr. Keluskar pointed out the interesting cloud formations that was constantly forming and changing shape above the sea. 

Cak1013

It was nearing sunset time and I wanted to hurry back to Kolamb beach to capture the sun sinking over the waves.

Cak1007

I hoped to get some good shots..

Cak1012

Mr; Keluskar was very patient while I ran all over and across the beach in an effort to shoot as much as possiblle before the available light fades away..

Cak1018

When shooting at beaches I tend to include a large part of the sky if it has interesting cloud patterns… 

Cak1028

and I do not prefer flash photography at all since they kind of flatten out the picture…

Cak1037

and I fiddle around a lot with the f-stops,aperture and speed controls to get the effect I want…

Cak1033

After shooting 100s of snaps if I get at least ONE shot right I get elated..

Cak1002

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “A walk along the Kolamb Cliff – CAK10

  1. D. Nambiar

    Superb pictures.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

