The Game of Love – a free verse from Suki

Moz-screenshot

THE GAME OF LOVE
– A poem by Suki

Have you played with yourself?
The game of love
It is interesting, funny and confusing
Here is how it goes….
He chases
She says,’No’
He chases some more
She says,’I don’t care’
He chases some more
She says,’I’m interested’
He chases some more
She says,’ I like you’
He says,’I love you’
She says,’I love you too’
He says,’I cant live without you’
She says,’I will die without you’
They make love
Life is beautiful
She is beautiful
He is perfect
There is beauty everywhere
He starts to think
He says,’you’re perfect..Now change’
She starts to think
She says,’you’re perfect..Now change’
He says,’ Love me the way I am’
She says,’ Love me the way I am’
They fight;argue
She says,’you don’t pay attention’
He says,’you don’t understand me at all’
She says,’you don’t care about me’
He says,’you don’t love me enough’
He says,’you are not my type’
She says,’you don’t understand me’
He says,’I can’t live with you’
She says,’I was better off without you’
He stops chasing
Life goes on
He stops chasing
Life goes on
She starts to think
He is having fun all the time
She thinks some more
He is indifferent
She thinks hard
She chases
He says,’ not happening’
She chases some more
He says go away
She cries
He loves someone else
She cries some more
He comes back
Says he loves her
She says,’Go away’
He says,’ I’m sorry’
She cries hard
She cries some more
She says,’ i love you’
He says,’ i love you too’ (not too sure)
And they say they lived happily ever after
until the next round!
Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

